Ump Calls Runner Out, But Another Player Has the Ball

Watch this closely. The ball is thrown to first base, but the pitcher (the player not standing on first base) catches it right before it reaches the first baseman. Despite that, the umpire calls the runner out. You would think one of the umpires would have noticed who ended up with the ball.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *